I tried this recipe for cinnamon parsnips. My kids seemed to think they were eating baked apples, since the spices were similar. As much as I love garlic, I didn’t know how it would go with so much cinnamon and nutmeg. I shouldn’t have been concerned about it – everyone fought over who got to eat a second serving.

Later that day, on the way to the grocery store, my five year old announced I needed to buy 25 parsnips, so we’d “have enough for one meal.” While at the store, when I stopped to look for something else, he got very concerned that we needed get the parsnips immediately, before anyone else could buy them all. (How funny is it to have a five year old that is worried everyone will drop their chips and cookies and go raid the produce section?) He finally agreed that we didn’t really need 25…8 would be enough.

I will definitely be trying more recipes from this couple.

Taste: 5

Ease of preparation: 4

Leave a Reply

