Nutty Cookies

Besides the “pancakes” I made today, I tried Sarah Fragoso’s Nutty Cookies today.

2 bananas, smashed
1/3 cup coconut flour
3/4 cup almond butter
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/3 cup walnuts, chopped
1 apple, finely diced
1/3 cup coconut milk
1 T cinnamon (I was out and used 1/2 T vanilla instead)

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. Smash the bananas and chop the walnuts.
3. Mix all ingredients.
4. Cover cookie sheets with parchment paper.
5. Drop on cookie sheets by the tablespoonful.
6. Bake 25 minutes.

I don’t like bananas in any form, even banana flavored candy, so I didn’t expect to like these. But I was pleasantly surprised that the banana flavor was very mild. I will make these again and see how I like them with the cinnamon.

Ease of Preparation: 4
Taste: 4

Leave a Reply

